top of page

GUINNESS STOREHOUSE, DUBLIN


I went to Dublin for ten days in September, 2014. Dublin is the capital of Eire and it is the biggest city of the island. The city has got really amazing landscapes. When I was there, I visited the Guinness Storehouse. Dublin is very famous for the Guinness Storehouse. In 1838 the Guinness Storehouse was the biggest brewery in Ireland and in 1915 it became the biggest in the world, but today it isn't anymore. The guide said that Guinness beer is made up by five ingredients: water, malted barley, hop, yeast and Arthur Guinness! The Guinness Storehouse has got seven floors. On the 7th floor there is a "Gravity Bar", where you can see the city from above. In the farm there is a museum about Guinness' history. The guide helped us to understand how some machinery worked. I really liked this visit because I like beer and I have learnt some information about Guinness beer.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
Non ci sono ancora tag.
bottom of page