top of page

SUNRISE OVER SANTA GIUSTINA


StartFragment

It was about 6:00 am and my father had just finished the night shift in the factory where he works when he came to wake me up. He said that there was such a beautiful show that I could not miss it. He told me to go out on the terrace but I was still waking up, so at first I thought it was a joke, but when I saw the sky I was speechless. The clouds were pink with shades of purple and there were holes of light as the sky was opening. It was a marvel of nature and I am glad that I got up early to see it. Like French writer and politician Victor Hugo said: "sunrise has its own mysterious grandeur which consists of a residue of dream and of a beginning of thought".




EndFragment


Comments


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
Non ci sono ancora tag.
bottom of page